How much did the u. s. pay russia for alaska?

U.S. agreed to purchase Alaska from Russia for 7.2 million dollars on March 30, 1867. That’s about $115 million in today’s US dollars.

---

On March 30, 1867, Secretary of State William H. Seward agreed to purchase Alaska from Russia for $7.2 million.