Give me more definitions for ulcer?

Give me more definitions for ulcer? What is ulcer in simple words? (UL-ser) A break on the skin, in the lining of an organ, or on the surface of a tissue. An ulcer forms when the surface cells become inflamed, die, and are shed. Ulcers may be linked to cancer and other diseases