What's the gestation period for goldfish?

After release and fertilization, goldfish eggs hatch in two to seven days. In water at 84 degrees Fahrenheit, fertilized goldfish eggs hatch in 46 to 54 hours; in water at 70 to 75 degrees Fahrenheit, they hatch in five to seven days.