What is the difference between stevia and splenda?

The difference between Stevia and Splenda is that Stevia is a naturally derived sweetener from the stevia plant, while original Splenda is a sucralose-based artificial sweetener. However, Splenda now offers natural sweetners in addition to the original Splenda.