How long does gel polish last?

Gel nail polish will stay on your nails for about 3 or 4 weeks. That being said, that means by then your nails will have grown at least half a centimeter at the base before the gel comes off leaving a gap between your cuticle and the bottom of the nail polish layer which doesn’t grow with it.