What kind of peppers are purple?

The Purple Cayenne pepper is a dark purple that grows to three to six inches long.

---

Here are some purple peppers: purple bell pepper, Bolivian rainbow hot pepper, purple Bhut Joloka ghost pepper, purple cayenne pepper, purple cluster pepper, Mr. Purple hot pepper, purple jalapeño pepper, purple Marconi pepper, purple prince pepper, Murasaki purple pepper, & Peruvian purple pepper.