Why isn't adam levine on the voice anymore?

Fans were shocked in May 2019 when it was announced that Adam would not be returning to the show. He spoke about his surprising exit in a candid Instagram post on May 24. Simply stating that “it was time to move on.” One theory as to why he away is to have more time to focus on his music and family.