Who made up the a. b. c. s.?

Who made up the a b c's. The Phoenicians, around 1850 to 1700 BC, invented the first written alphabet, consisting of 22 symbols. By the 8th century B.C., the Phoenician alphabet had spread to Greece, where it was refined. Other changes happened later until we arrived at 26 alphabets.