What is s. e. p. zero four nine?

SCP-049, is a humanoid SCP that follows the player upon releasing it, and the quintenary antagonist of the game "SCP - Containment Breach". It attempts to "cure" the player, but upon being "cured," the player turns into subject 049-2.