What kinf of paint can i use on tile backsplash?

Painting ceramic tiles, such as those used for backsplashes, requires the use of special epoxy or tile paints which are made to stick to surfaces such as tile, and can be found in most common hardware stores. You can also add a clear coat of polyurethane, if desired, for that professional look.