Is gemini a firesign?

No, Gemini is an air sign.

---

The Zodiac sign Gemini is an air sign. Those who are air signs tend to possess general qualities of excellent communication & socialization. They are also intuitive, adventurous, & resourceful. The other two air signs are Aquarius & Libra.