How long should i boil four eggs for?

You should steam them, 6 minutes for soft and 12 for hard.

---

Place your eggs in a pot and cover with cold water by 1 inch. Bring to a boil over medium-high heat, then cover, remove from the heat and set aside 8 to 10 minutes. Drain, cool in ice water and peel.