What was the appalachian movement?

Appalachian Movement Press (AMP), a leftist activist print shop based in Huntington, West Virginia from 1969- 1979. AMP was a low cost printing outfit for a broad, loose coalition of environmental and working-class political organizations in Appalachia through decade of activism in this region