How do you propagate a christmas cactus?

The Christmas cactus is a relatively easy plant to propagate. Take cuttings of one to four segments and let them sit in a cool, dry place for two to four days. Plant an inch deep in new soil, preferably a sand-peat mix. Water sparingly until roots or new growth develop, then water as normal.