What's the play caroline?

Caroline, or Change is a musical with music by Jeanine Tesori and book and lyrics by Tony Kushner. The score combines spirituals, blues, Motown, classical music, and Jewish klezmer and folk music. The show ran both Off-Broadway and on Broadway as well as in London.