What's the difference between creole and cajun?

Creole is much more difficult to define. Creole references a group of people, just as Cajun does, but differently. Creole generally refers to individuals born in Louisiana with a mix of French, Spanish, African, & Caribbean heritage. Creole culture includes its own cuisine, celebrations, & language.