What artist was kicked out of pink floyd?

In 1968, founding member Syd Barrett was removed from the band due to his extremely erratic behavior resulting from heavy drug abuse. He was later diagnosed to suffer from schizophrenia. Later, Richard Wright was more or less forced to quit during the recording of "The Wall" album in 1979.