Who was ernie mackley?

Ernest “Ernie” A. Mackley was employed in 1951 at NASA in the High Speed Research Division as a research engineer for advanced propulsion systems before switching to other roles. He stayed at NASA for 46 years and received the Presidential Lifetime Achievement Award.