What are the three complementary colors?

Modern color theory uses either the R.G.B. additive color model or the CMY subtractive color model, and in these, the complementary pairs are red–cyan, green–magenta, and blue–yellow. In the traditional R.Y.B. color model, the complementary color pairs are red–green, yellow–purple, and blue–orange.