What color are jupiter's rain?

New research by scientists shows that it rains diamonds on Jupiter & Saturn. The planets have the capability to create 1000 tons of diamonds a year. According to the research, lightning storms on the planets turn methane into soot which hardens into chunks of graphite and then diamonds as it falls.