Who is knuckles exe?

Knuckles the Echidna is a protagonist in Sonic.exe: Nightmare Beginning and Sonic.exe: Nightmare Beginning Remake, and an antagonist in Sally.exe Continued Nightmare and Sally.exe Continued Nightmare: Eye of Three. He is voiced by DarkBox.