How long is a flight around the world?

Commercial flights would take about 51 hours to fly around the world. The flight time depends factors that include the weather, the plane's weight, the pilot, and starting or ending locations. The average commercial jet travels about 550 mph, and the Earth is around 26,000 miles in circumference.