How do you get sapphires on animal jam?

If you have a Membership, you earn Sapphires every day that you log in, otherwise Sapphires can be earned from Treasure Hunts and by getting mini-game Achievements. Players in a Pack also have a small chance of earning Sapphires from the Gem Tree every hour.