Who was obi-wan kenobi's mentor?

Qui-Gon Jinn is Obi-Wan Kenobi's mentor as firmly established in 1999's The Phantom Menace and referenced in Attack of the Clones (2002) and Revenge of the Sith (2005). However there is an inconsistency in the Star Wars Canon, as Obi-Wan refers to Yoda as his teacher in 1980's Empire Strikes Back