Who is monkey d. dragon?

Monkey D Dragon is a character from the anime series One Piece. Commonly known simply as Dragon the Revolutionary, he is the father of Captain Monkey D Luffy and the son of the naval hero Monkey D Garp. He is the founder of the Revolutionary Army and is attempting to overthrow the World Government.