What was the bubonic flag?

The Bubonic Plague started in China in the thirteen hundreds. By thirteen fifty it spread across Europe. It reoccured. several times until the seventeen hundreds. Trade ships and communities that had a plague outbreak were required to pose a yellow and black flag often with skull and crossbones.