Is an egg a meat?

Eggs are not meat, but they do have a similar level of protein. Is egg technically a meat? Since they are not technically animal flesh, eggs are usually thought of as vegetarian. Eggs that have been fertilized and therefore have the potential to become an animal may not be considered vegetarian