What kind of climate do avocados grow in?

The preferred climate and zone for avocados is a climate with warm temperatures year-round. The tree is a tropical plant and does not like frost or temperatures under 50 degrees Fahrenheit. Avocado trees prefer high humidity of 60 to 80 percent.

---

warm