How does venmo make money?

Venmo generates revenue through transaction fees. Venmo charges a 3 percent fee for payments by credit card.

---

Venmo generates revenue through a 2.9 percent transaction fee for businesses. Venmo also charges a one percent fee for users who want to withdraw money instantly to their linked card, usual withdrawals take one to two days.