How long do you leave oil in the deep fryer?

It's necessary to cover and seal the deep fryer to store the used oil for at least a month. Otherwise, the oil will start losing its flavor, and you will find it bad after two weeks. Moisture and air oxidize the oil and ruin its flavor in no time unless they are adequately sealed.