How do you beat ganon in breath of the wild?

You can fight GANON at any point after leaving the Great Plateu, but you will need enter high rule castle, and then look for the glowing point on the map. To make the boss fight easier you can obtain the master sword, complete the divine beasts for powers, and complete shrines for hearts/stamina.