Where do american girl dolls come from?

he 18-inch dolls were manufactured in Germany, but the books were made in the company's Madison, Wisc. offices and the doll's accessories were made in China. (These days, both the dolls and their accessories are made in China, and assembled in and shipped from Wisconsin.)