What is our skin made of?

Our skin is the largest organ of our body and is composed of several layers. The main layers of the skin are: Epidermis, Dermis, and Hypodermis. It is made up of a complex network of cells, fibers, and tissues that work together to provide protection, regulation, and sensory perception for our body.