Tell me the history about dinosaurs?

Dinosaurs once roamed the planet around 240 million years ago, until their extinction around 60 to 70 million years ago. The time they roamed is broken into 3 time periods: Triassic, Jurassic, and Cretaceous. Many scientists believe their extinction was caused by a large asteroid.