What is the eagles cousin?

The erne (e-r-n-e) is often the answer to the crossword clue for the bald eagle's cousin. The erne is a greyish-brown eagle of Europe and Greenland with a short wedge-shaped white tail. (Other answers include tern (t-e-r-n), kite, or hawk. For a three-letter answer, try the spelling e-r-n.)