How do you dye rice?

For uncooked rice. Put 1 cup rice in a zip-up bag with 1 teaspoon vinegar. Add 1 eigth teaspoon food coloring. Zip bag shut and mix. Add more coloring to the desired color. Spread out on cookie sheet and allow to dry for 2 to 24 hours. For cooked rice, add the vinegar and color to the water.