How long does someone live with cystic fibrosis?

According to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, the life expectancy of people born between 2013 and 2017 with Cystic Fibrosis is predicted to be 44 years. This number is constantly increasing as researchers discover new treatments and medications.