How did people dress in the sixties?

They dressed in ponchos, moccasins, love beads, peace signs. Both men and women wore frayed bell-bottoms jeans with tie-died shirts. Jesus sandals and headbands.

---

In the 1960s Jackie Kennedy, Brigitte Bardot, Mary Quant were fashion icons. Most people think of earth tone colors with big patterns, tie dye, and bell bottom jeans of the hippie generation.