Tell me about a karen terrier dog?

The Cairn is a small rough-coated terrier weighing 13 to 18 pounds. They were bred to hunt vermin among the rock piles, call cairns, of the Scottish Highlands. They are fearless, intelligent, and cheerful and make excellent companions.