Why don't hotels have a thirteenth floor?

Mini multi-story buildings do not have a 13th floor, including hotels. There is a superstition that the number 13 is unlucky, and many hotels have found guests refused to stay on the 13th floor. Therefore, they number their floors skipping over 13, going directly from 12 to14.