What kind of food is bad for cats?

Here's a look at some of the most toxic foods for cats. Onions and Garlic. ... Raw Eggs, Raw Meat & Bones. ... Chocolate and Caffeinated Drinks. ... Alcohol and Raw Dough. ... Milk and Dairy Products. ... Grapes and Raisins. ... Dog Food. ...

---

Milk, while often shown as a feeding option for cats in film or on t.v, is not an appropriate source of nutrition for cats. Cow’s milk, or any milk substitute not labeled for cats, or from a cat, can cause gastrointestinal distress and will not supply a cat with the nutrients needed to thrive.