How do you play seven up?

7 people are “up”. The rest sit heads down with thumbs up (“Heads Down, Thumbs Up”). Then the “up” people taps a thumb down. All the thumbs down people stand and try to guess who tapped them. If they guess correctly, they are now “up”. If they don’t, the “up”person remains and the game repeats.