What does super g mean?

A slalom race that is faster and has wider turns than a giant slalom.

---

Super giant slalom, or super-G, is a racing discipline of alpine skiing. Along with the faster downhill, it is regarded as a "speed" event, in contrast to the technical events giant slalom and slalom.