What is mega processing power?

In the metric system the mega prefix means factor of 1 million. A megawatt of power is a million watts. In computer terminology, a megabyte is about a million bytes. The acronym MIPS stands for millions of instructions per second. In slang, people use the word mega to mean a large amount.