Do you store potatoes in the fridge?

If you live in a warm climate, you can store potatoes in the refrigerator to prevent sprouting and certain potato disease causing organisms that thrive in too-warm conditions. Otherwise, it's best to store them in a cool, dark pantry or cupboard.

---

Potatoes are not generally stored in the refrigerator. An easy guide to which fruits and vegetables should be refrigerated is whether the grocery store keeps them in the cooler section.