Who fell off the mayflower?

John Howland, was a teenager in 1620 when he sailed to America as an indentured servant. He was“seeking a bit of relief from the foul stench ’tween decks” during a bad storm, when he fell overboard. He managed to grab a rope trailing the ship and was pulled back on board.