How are eggs grated?

The highest egg grade is AA, followed by A, then B, and the letter takes appearance and both exterior and interior quality into account. According to the USDA, a Grade AA egg has whites that are thick and firm; yolks that are high, round, and practically free from defects; and clean, unbroken shells