What is l. temperature?

The Leiden scale (°L) is used to calibrate low-temperature in the early twentieth century. The Leiden scale (°L) provided conventional values in Kelvins (° K) of helium vapour pressure. It was used below -183°C, the starting point of the International Temperature scale in the 1930s.