Who created the first automobile?

Gottlieb Daimler’s motorized carriage was the world’s first four-wheeled automobile and featured the first high-speed gasoline engine.

---

Although there are many claims to the inventor of the automobile, it is recognized that Karl Benz created the first automobile in 1885.