What are the four majors of golf?

The four majors in men's golf in the order in which they are played each year are the Master's, the U.S. Open, the British Open (or the Open Championship) and the PGA Championship. Winning all four of these tournaments in a single year constitutes winning the Grand Slam of Golf.